Show/Hide

Pursuant to State of New Jersey Executive Order #107, all Leonia residents are ordered to stay at home, except for certain essential activities. See details under "news" section of home page.

Garbage/Recycling Pickup Update: Please note that the DPW pickup schedule has been changed until further notice. To view the schedule, please click here.

Next Meeting of Leonia Mayor and Council - Monday, 4/6/20 at 7:30 PM. To attend visit https://global.gotomeeting.com/join/442558157. You can also dial in using your phone by calling +1 (408) 650-3123 and entering Access Code: 442-558-157

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
Print

Employee Directory

Andrea Wardrop, Borough Administrator
201-592-5780, ext. 222
awardrop@leonianj.gov

Anne Dodd, Borough Clerk, Assistant Borough Administrator
201-592-5780 ext. 256
adodd@leonianj.gov 

Lynn Hemmer, Executive Assistant to Borough Administrator, Treasurer, Payroll  
201-592-5780, ext. 221
lhemmer@leonianj.gov

Sheryl Luna, Chief Financial Officer (CFO)
201-592-5780 ext. 223
sluna@leonianj.gov

Joann Orlowski, Tax Clerk
201-592-5780 ext. 224
jorlowski@leonianj.gov

Cui Wang, Finance & Accounts Payable Clerk
201-592-5780 ext. 225
cwang@leonianj.gov

Tom Rowe, Police Chief
201-944-0800
trowe@leonianj.gov

John Biondi, Fire Chief
201-592-5796
jbiondi@leonianj.gov

Barbara Davidson, Recreation Superintendent
201-592-5787
bdavidson@leonianj.gov

Elysse Fink, Library Director
201-592-5776
fink@leonia.bccls.org

Mark Moeller, Construction Official, Building Inspector, Building Sub-Code Official
201-592-5780, ext 255
mmoeller@leonianj.gov

Dave Haenelt, Fire Marshal, Fire Sub-Code Official, Fire Inspector
201-592-5780, ext 254
dhaenelt@leonianj.gov

James Hoffmann, Electrical Sub-Code Official, Electrical Inspector
201-592-5780, ext 253

Mike Quercia, Plumbing Sub-Code Official, Plumbing/Mechanical Inspector
201-592-5780, ext 253

John Villareal, Department of Public Works (DPW) Superintendent
201-592-5790
jvillareal@leonianj.gov

Timothy Henderson, Tax Assessor
201-592-5780, ext. 226
thenderson@leonianj.gov

Aleta Zygiel, Health Nurse
201-592-5780, ext. 259
azygiel@leonianj.gov

Ruby Parra, Health Inspector
201-592-5780, ext. 261
rparra@leonianj.gov

Marion Cassidy, Senior Coordinator
Office: 201-302-9660
Senior Bus Number: 201-302-9667
mcassidy@leonianj.gov

Steve Oxnard, Property Maintenance
Police Department Main: 201-944-0800
soxnard@leonianj.gov

Frequently Called Numbers

To call your department of choice, call 201-592-5780 and then enter the extension of the department.

Department Phone Number / Extension
Emergency 9-1-1
Police 201-944-0800
Borough Hall 201-592-5780
Borough Administrator ext. 222
Borough Clerk ext. 256
Assessor ext. 226
Building Dept. ext. 253
Fire Chief ext. 211 
Fire Prevention ext. 254
Health Dept. ext. 259
Property Maintenance ext. 221
Public Health Nurse ext. 259
Health Inspector ext. 261 (Health Code Violations)
Tax Clerk ext. 224
Tree Issues Submit a problem
Borough Fax 201-592-5746
Department of Public Works (DPW) 201-592-5790
Department of Public Works (DPW) Fax 201-592-5754
Recreation Department 201-592-5783
Leonia Swim Club 201-944-9430
Library Main  201-592-5770
Library Children's Desk 201-592-5777
Leonia Players Guild Tickets 201-947-9606
Board of Health 201-482-4286